We are grateful to the following people who have dedicated their time and service to promoting and supporting the Queensland Overseas Foundation as members of the QOF Board

Tony Andersen (Chair) General Manager Projects – CS Energy
Colin Anderson Principal – Anderson Printing
Ron Berry Manager – Hastings Deering Institute of Training (former)
Joe Box MBE * Principal – JS Box Master Builders
John F S Brown AO MC * Agent General for Queensland (London)
Garth Burge Secretary – AMWU (Automotive Section)
Frank Burnett General Manager – Castlemaine Perkins
Peter Burton Managing Director – Sterling Process
Hon. Fred Campbell (Chair)* Minister – Employment & Training
Bernie Carlon General Manager – Employment Task Force DETIR
Phillip Charlton Max Solutions
John F Cockburn* President – ASC Pacific Inc. (Washington)
D C T Collier * Original Governor appointed 28.08.1976
Peter Costantini (Chair) Director at Innovation and Business Skills Australia Ltd
Peter de Medici Executive Officer – Group Training Australia
Jenny Dodd Chief Academic Officer, TAFE Queensland
R J (Bob) Druitt General Manager – Queensland Alumina Limited
Jenny Field Director – Prime Learning Specialised Training Services
Desirae French Principal – Leadership Management Australia
Neil A Galway (Chair) Commissioner – Queensland Electricity Commission
Rebecca Hall (Chair) Director – International Education, Department of State Development, Business and Innovation (Victoria)
Harry Hauenschild AO President – Queensland Trades and Labour Council
Keith Hilless Commissioner – Queensland Electricity Commission
Hon. Sir William Knox (Chair) MLA for Nundah
Jack S Lacey* H R Manager – Mount Isa Mines
Wendy Lawson Customer Services Manager – Toowoomba Holden
Roly L Livingstone* Principal – Livingstone Australia Public Relation
Ryan Malsem Principal – Cold Energy Contracting
Lorraine Martin Principal – Lorraine Martin Business College
David Mitchell Executive Officer – Apprenticeship Employment Network
G D (Doug) Moffett Mount Isa Mines
E D Murray* Original Governor appointed 28.08 1976
Mark Neale Group Service Operations Project Manager -Hastings Deering (Australia) Ltd.
P J (John) Noble General Manager – CSR Limited
Dr John O’Hagan CSIRO
Keith W Peterson* Managing Director – Queensland Alumina Limited
Barry Read Chief Executive – Department Employment Vocational Eduction & Training
Mick J Robertson Principal – Robertson Business Consultancy
Sarina Russo Principal – Sarina Russo Schools Australia
Peter Searson Business Consultant
Will Siganto Managing Director – Siganto & Stacey Pty Ltd
J W W (Bill) Siganto AM (Chair) Chairman – Siganto & Stacey Pty Ltd
Barry B Smith Chair – Training & Employment Board
Chris Trevor-Jones Principal – HR & IR Services
J A (Aussie) Vaughan State Secretary – Australian Manufacturing Workers Union
Roy H Wallace* Director – Division of Technical &a Further Education
Cliff D Wilson General Manager – AE Smith & Past Recipient – Victorian Overseas Foundation
* Governors of original QOF Board